Trail Riding

f9a15ec2-b85f-4ebe-86df-09be1531f00eOne of my favorite hobbies is dirt biking. It’s always something I look forward to and have a blast doing. I’ve been riding for a few years now, ever since I got my first bike. While it may not be the biggest and most powerful, my Yamaha TTR125 suits my needs very well, and can handle the things I put it up to exceptionally. I don’t ride as often as I would like, but that will change when I get my license, since I’ll be able to load my dirt bike up and take myself anywhere I’d like. a3600b82-fc07-4f6c-b688-85665aa45de8

Last weekend I decided to go for a little run on a trail near Red Rock. I called my friends, we loaded up, and went on our way. It was a good 45 minute drive to get to our destination, but well worth it. We put on all our gear and began the ride. I’ve been to the trail before, but it was scarier than I had recalled. It’s pretty wide, but is very windy and makes its way to the top of the mountain. You definitely don’t want to ride off the trail, as the drop is very high in altitude and the fall will seriously harm or even kill you. We saw some ATV’s, but mostly had the trail to ourselves. After about an hour we reached the top, where we took some pictures and started riding down. I noticed the little rainfall had caused some new plants to sprout, making our surroundings green and very appealing to the eye, rather then dead shrubs as I recalled it. Anyhow, we arrived back at the beginning and loaded up again. From there, we drove a little ways to this great burger bar, where we had a late lunch. Then we called it a day and started our drive back home. 27d35c0c-573f-4fdb-b5bc-045acee5da5d

Dirt biking is something I highly recommend to those who have never tried. It can be a bit tricky at first, but it can be picked up easily and it’s an amazing sport. I really cannot put in words how fun it is for me, it clears my mind of anything stressing or bothering me and puts a big smile on my face. I’ll be sure to keep you posted for my next ride, and until then comment if you ride or want to and what bike you have.

See ya’ll next week!

-Mr. Ruckus

f44b5984-3d44-4a51-b483-a1a159678ce8

Leave a Reply

